## LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKESMEN/SPOKEPERSONS

Committee/Subcommittee	Conservative Spokesman	<u>Labour Spokesperson</u>	Liberal Democrat Spokesman
THE SCRUTINY COMMISSION	Mr R. J. Shepherd CC Dr R. K. A Feltham CC	Mr R. Sharp CC	Mr S. J. Galton CC (Chairman)
OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES:-			
<ul><li>A. Adults and Communities</li><li>B. Children and Family Services</li><li>C. Environment and Transport</li><li>D. Health</li></ul>	Mrs R. Camamile CC (Chairman elect) Mrs C. M. Radford CC Mr D. Jennings CC (Chairman elect) Mrs J. A. Dickinson CC	Mr. S. D. Sheahan CC Mr L. Spence CC (Chairman elect) Mr M. J. Hunt CC Dr T. Eynon CC	Mr. M. H. Charlesworth CC Mr G. Welsh CC Mr D. C. Bill CC Dr S. Hill CC (Chairman elect)
REGULATORY BODIES:- Development Control and Regulatory Board Constitution Committee Employment Committee Local Pension Committee Corporate Governance Committee	Mr T. Pendleton CC (Chairman elect) Mr N. J. Rushton CC (Chairman elect) Mr J. B. Rhodes CC (Chairman elect) Mr G. A. Hart CC (Chairman elect) Mr A. M. Kershaw CC (Chairman elect)	Mr J. Miah CC Mr. R. Sharp CC Mrs J. Fox CC Mr M. Hunt CC Mr S. D. Sheahan CC	Mrs H. E. Loydall CC Mr S. J. Galton CC Mr G. A. Boulter CC Mr K. W. P. Lynch CC Mr G. A. Boulter CC

## **Chairmanships**

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission includes the Chairmen of the four Scrutiny Committees.

The remaining appointments of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are usually reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank